FAQs

  • Are the buttons machine washable?

Yes. They are made of the same materials that are usually used for metal buttons (jeans buttons, press studs, etc.). Specifically, it is an alloy named zamak based on zinc , to which aluminum , magnesium and copper are bonded . It takes its name from the acronym in German of each element entering into its composition: Zink , Aluminum , Magnesium and Kupfer (copper).

  • Should Custon's be removed before machine washing?

It is not necessary to remove your Custon's, they are made of resistant materials and they are fixed so that they cannot be accidentally removed. We advise you to button the garment and turn it inside out or place it in a net (temperature 30° max). If you have to remove the tip of your Custon's, do it gently so as not to damage your outfits.

  • Why use a needle or an awl (punch)?

We recommend the use of a needle or an awl (awl) with a diameter of about 2 millimeters to facilitate the passage of the metal point through the desired material (fabric, leather, etc.) because this is not self-perforating depending on the thickness and nature of the textile.

It is strongly advised not to use sharp tools such as scissors or cutters which would damage the fabric.

Are you hesitating? Why not give it a try with 1 or 2 buttons to start and test the concept? To try it is to adopt it !

  • How are Custon's used?

The Custon's aim to replace the original buttons of your outfits. Once in place, they are used exactly like classic buttons by passing through the buttonholes. To change it, simply use the tweezers provided for this purpose: place the stem of the tweezers at the level of the side notch of the Custon's and press while pulling the tip to release it. The tip remains on the garment. Then use the tweezers to place the new Custon's on the tip.

You can also attach the Custon's to parts of the garment that do not have a buttonhole just for decoration. However, it is recommended to choose locations where the fabric is doubled or reinforced.

FAQ

  • Les boutons résistent-ils aux lavages en machine ?

Oui. Ils sont fabriqués dans des matériaux habituellement utilisés pour les boutons standards (boutons de jeans, boutons-pressions, etc.)

 

  • Faut-il enlever les Custon's avant le lavage en machine ?

Il n'est pas nécessaire d’enlever vos Custon’s, ils sont faits dans des matériaux résistants et ils sont fixés de sorte à ne pas s’enlever accidentellement. Nous vous conseillons de boutonner le vêtement et de le retourner ou de le placer dans un filet (température 30° max). Si vous devez retirer la pointe de vos Custon's, faites-le délicatement afin de ne pas endommager vos textiles.

 

  • Pourquoi utiliser une aiguille ou une alène ?

Nous recommandons l'utilisation d'une aiguille ou d'une alène d'un diamètre de 2 millimètres pour faciliter le passage de la pointe métallique à travers le matériaux souhaité (tissu, cuir, etc.) car celle-ci n'est pas assez pointue.

Il est fortement déconseillé d'utiliser des outils tranchants tels que des ciseaux ou cutters qui abîmeraient le tissu.

Vous hésitez ? Pourquoi ne pas faire un essai avec 1 ou 2 boutons pour commencer et tester le concept ? L'essayer c'est l'adopter !

 

  • Comment s'utilisent les Custon's ?

Les Custon's visent à remplacer les boutons d'origine de vos vêtements. Une fois en place, ils s'utilisent exactement comme des boutons classiques en passant à travers les boutonnières. Pour en changer, il suffit simplement d'utiliser la pincette prévue à cet effet: placer la tige de la pincette au niveau de l'encoche latérale du Custon's et presser tout en tirant la pointe pour la libérer. La pointe reste sur le vêtement. Ensuite, utiliser la pincette pour mettre en place le nouveau Custon's  sur la pointe.

Vous pouvez également fixer les Custon's sur des parties du vêtement n'ayant pas de boutonnière juste en guise de décoration. Il est toutefois recommandé de choisir des emplacements où le tissu est doublé ou renforcé.